CLICK HERE :View Indiana House Democrats' 2024 Economic Freedom Agenda.

IBLC elects leadership positions for the 2021 Legislative Session

IBLC, News & Media, Member Featured

INDIANAPOLIS – Earlier this week, the Indiana Black Legislative Caucus (IBLC) met to elect new leadership for the 2021 Legislative Session. The IBLC is comprised of 14 state representatives and senators and leadership positions are elected every 2 years.

The new IBLC leadership team is as follows:

      Chair: State Rep. Robin Shackleford (D-Indianapolis)

      Vice-Chair: State Rep. Earl Harris, Jr. (D-East Chicago)

      Treasurer: State Sen. Greg Taylor (D-Indianapolis)

      Chaplain: State Rep. Carolyn B. Jackson (D-Hammond)

      Parliamentarian: State Rep. John Bartlett (D-Indianapolis)

“It is an honor to be elected again as the Chair of the IBLC,” Shackleford said. “I look forward to continue leading this group as we strive to ensure all voices are heard throughout the legislature.

“We know there has been a lot of unrest this past year and we promise to continue to be an active voice on such issues as justice reform, diversity and equity, economic development, health disparities and quality education during the 2021 session.”

Share Article