CLICK HERE :View Indiana House Democrats' 2024 Economic Freedom Agenda.

Tallian, Olthoff succeeding State Rep. Charlie Brown as chair of NW Indiana Legislative Delegation

News & Media

INDIANAPOLIS – Northwest Indiana lawmakers have selected State Sen. Karen Tallian (D-Portage) and State Rep. Julie Olthoff (R-Crown Point) to serve as their leaders during the Indiana General Assembly.

They succeed State Rep. Charlie Brown (D-Gary), who has served as delegation leader since 2012. Prior to Brown, the delegation was led by former State Rep. Chet Dobis (D-Merrillville).

“I am pleased to see my colleagues join with me in selecting these two fine legislators to serve as leaders for the Northwest Indiana delegation for this session,” Brown said. “In the past, those of who serve the people of Northwest Indiana have learned the value of working with a combined voice, no matter which party affiliation we carry. I am sure this work will continue into the future.”

Share Article