CLICK HERE :View Indiana House Democrats' 2024 Economic Freedom Agenda.

Leader GiaQuinta announces House Democrat leadership team

News & Media

INDIANAPOLIS – Today, Indiana House Democratic Leader Phil GiaQuinta (D-Fort Wayne) announced his appointments to the Indiana House Democratic Caucus leadership team: 

“It’s an honor to announce the selection of these outstanding Hoosier Democrats to serve in caucus leadership positions during the 123rd Indiana General Assembly,” GiaQuinta said.

“These dedicated state representatives are ready to roll up their sleeves in service of the caucus and state as the legislature enters a biennial budget session. Their proven-expertise, unique backgrounds and commitment to our beloved state have earned the respect and support of their colleagues and constituents. Indiana House Democrats remain united in our pursuit of a better tomorrow, and if this group is any indication of our potential for success, a better tomorrow is on the horizon. I look forward to collaboration and conversation with the entire caucus as session approaches.” 

Democratic Leader - State Rep. Philip K. GiaQuinta (D-Fort Wayne)

Asst. Democratic Leader - State Rep. Ryan D. Hatfield (D-Evansville)

Democratic Floor Leader - State Rep. Cherrish S. Pryor (D-Indianapolis) 

Asst. Democratic Floor Leader - State Rep. Earl L. Harris Jr. (D-East Chicago) 

Asst. Democratic Floor Leader - State Rep. Matt Pierce (D-Bloomington)

Democratic Caucus Chair - State Rep. Carey Hamilton (D-Indianapolis) 

Asst. Democratic Caucus Chair - State Rep. Edward O. DeLaney (D-Indianapolis) 

Democratic Whip - State Rep. Justin W. Moed (D-Indianapolis) 

Asst. Democratic Whip - State Rep. Mitch Gore (D-Indianapolis) 

Asst. Democratic Whip - State Rep. Carolyn B. Jackson (D-Hammond) 

Ways & Means, R.M.M. - Gregory W. Porter (D-Indianapolis) 

The appointments announced today are effective immediately. The House will reconvene for session on Jan. 9.

Share Article