Pelath will not seek re-election in 2018, to resign leadership post this week

November 19, 2017

INDIANAPOLIS – Indiana House Democratic Leader Scott Pelath from Michigan City announced today he will not seek re-election as 9th District representative in 2018, and that.

State Rep. Carey Hamilton participating in 2017 Emerging Leaders Program

July 10, 2017

INDIANAPOLIS – State Rep. Carey Hamilton (D-Indianapolis) is among a select group of lawmakers from across the country participating in the 2017 Emerging Leaders Program,.

Indiana House Democrats announce leadership team for 2017/2018 General Assembly

December 2, 2016

INDIANAPOLIS – Here is the Indiana House Democratic leadership team for the 120th Indiana General Assembly: DEMOCRATIC LEADER – State Rep. Scott D. Pelath (D-Michigan.

Rep. Linda Lawson to return as Indiana House Democratic Floor Leader

November 9, 2016

INDIANAPOLIS – State Rep. Linda Lawson (D-Hammond) again has been selected by Indiana House Democrats to serve as Democratic Floor Leader during the 2017-18 sessions.

Bartlett selected Indiana House Democratic Caucus Chairman

November 9, 2016

For immediate release: Nov. 9, 2016   INDIANAPOLIS – State Rep. John Bartlett (D-Indianapolis) has been selected by Indiana House Democrats to serve as their.