House Democratic Caucus leadership team, ranking committee members announced

December 2, 2014 Scott Pelath

For immediate release:
Dec. 2, 2014


INDIANAPOLIS – Here are the Indiana House Democratic leaders and ranking Democrats on House committees for the 119th Indiana General Assembly:


Democratic Leader: State Rep. Scott Pelath (D-Michigan City)
Democratic Floor Leader: State Rep. Linda Lawson (D-Hammond)
Democratic Caucus Chair: State Rep. John Bartlett (D-Indianapolis)
Democratic Whip: State Rep. Terri Austin (D-Anderson)
Assistant Democratic Leader: State Rep. Phil GiaQuinta (D-Fort Wayne)
Assistant Democratic Floor Leader: State Rep. Ryan Dvorak (D-South Bend)
Assistant Democratic Caucus Chair: State Rep. Robin Shackleford (D-Indianapolis)
Assistant Democratic Whip: State Rep. David Niezgodski (D-South Bend)


Agriculture & Rural Development: State Rep. Melanie Wright (D-Yorktown)
Commerce, Small Business & Economic Development: State Rep. Karlee Macer (D-Indianapolis)
Courts & Criminal Code: State Rep. Matt Pierce (D-Bloomington)
Education: State Rep. Vernon G. Smith (D-Gary)
Elections & Apportionment: State Rep. John Bartlett (D-Indianapolis)
Employment, Labor & Pensions: State Rep. Chuck Moseley (D-Portage)
Environmental Affairs: State Rep. Sue Errington (D-Muncie)
Family, Children & Human Affairs: State Rep. Vanessa Summers (D-Indianapolis)
Financial Institutions: State Rep. Justin Moed (D-Indianapolis)
Government & Regulatory Reform: State Rep. Gail Riecken (D-Evansville)
Insurance: State Rep. Christina Hale (D-Indianapolis)
Judiciary: State Rep. Pat Bauer (D-South Bend)
Local Government: State Rep. Cherrish Pryor (D-Indianapolis)
Natural Resources: State Rep. Clyde Kersey (D-Terre Haute)
Public Health: State Rep. Charlie Brown (D-Gary)
Public Policy: State Rep. Phil GiaQuinta (D-Fort Wayne)
Roads & Transportation: State Rep. Dan Forestal (D-Indianapolis)
Rules & Legislative Procedures: State Rep. Matt Pierce (D-Bloomington)
Select Committee on Government Reduction: State Rep. Ed DeLaney (D-Indianapolis)
Utilities, Energy & Telecommunications: State Rep. Christina Hale (D-Indianapolis)
Veterans Affairs & Public Safety: State Rep. Karlee Macer (D-Indianapolis)
Ways and Means: State Rep. Gregory W. Porter (D-Indianapolis)
Statutory Committee on Ethics: State Rep. Clyde Kersey (D-Terre Haute)
Statutory Committee on Interstate and International Cooperation: State Rep. Earl Harris (D-East Chicago)
Committee on Joint Rules: State Rep. Pat Bauer (D-South Bend)